ESCAPE
YOUR
BUBBLE.

With the new myBuddy APP

Stay informed about the launch of the APP in summer 2024!
BREAK
OUT AGAIN!

Discover undiscovered Cafes, bars, Sports events, concerts, cultural festivals and exclusive myBuddy events. The best thing: With us you can even cheaper or free pure!

DIFFERENT AND
YET

Get to know buds with different cultural roots and discover what you have in common.
Offline and in person.

GET TO KNOW YOURSELF
GET TO KNOW NEWLY.

Try it out and discover new sides to you! We match the perfect bud companion for your new hobby!

IT DOESN'T MATTER WHERE YOU COME FROM.

THE QUESTION IS: WHERE ARE YOU GOING TONIGHT?

Stay informed about the launch of the APP in summer 2024!

FAQ

1. Who is the myBuddy APP for?

Have you just moved to study or work and want to explore your new city?

Have you always wanted to try out a new hobby, but can't find anyone in your existing circle of friends who shares the same interests?

You can never have enough friends! Do you just want to meet new people in cool formats?

Are you running out of ideas for weekend activities or are you wondering where you can find all the big and small events in your city?

In these cases, the myBuddy APP is our ideal offer for you!

The myBuddy APP is basically open and free for everyone. However, it is primarily aimed at the young generation between 18 and 38 years old, regardless of gender, religion and origin.

2. What does event-based matching mean?

We are the very first APP to offer event-based matching! Instead of selecting people, you first search for events that match your interests. Please make sure that, in addition to being interested, you also actually have time to attend the event.

After that, we will only match you with people who are interested in the same event and are looking for a buddy companion with myBuddy!

3. What does intercultural matching mean?

Our APP was created as a social innovation and the further development of the myBuddy FRIENDSHIP program.

Our work is based on the scientific contact hypothesis of Allport (1954), which essentially states that frequent contact with people from other groups is the most effective way to reduce prejudices. And this applies regardless of whether we are talking about different generations, cultures, religions, professional groups, etc. Due to myBuddy's DNA with a stronger focus on intercultural issues, we are launching our APP with an intercultural matching approach.

4. Can I choose my own bud?

Yes and no 😊

On the myBuddy APP you can freely determine the gender and age range of your bud match. The pool is also limited by your selection of events.

We will then suggest up to 3 buds to you one after the other, each with a short profile. Because we want to encourage you to leave your comfort zone and make unexpected new friends!

For a successful bud match, you have to confirm each other. With a bud match, you automatically have your first date with the myBuddy APP at an event that you both independently want to go to! If you're quick, you can even get discounts and free tickets!

5. How exactly do discounts and free tickets work?

Discounts and free tickets are limited offers from our event partners. We want to encourage you to leave your comfort zone with the myBuddy APP and meet new people outside of your current bubble. We are sure that you will find great friendships through myBuddy that you would not have met otherwise!

Discounts and free tickets are awarded on a first-match, first-serve basis. This means that the faster you confirm each other as a buddy match for an event, the greater your chances of benefiting from the additional offers. It's almost like a small team challenge before your first meeting!

And if tens of thousands, millions of people in Germany network offline through our app and make friends, then together we will have an enormously positive impact on cultural integration and togetherness in society! Let's bubble-up! 😊

6. Who can become an event partner?
At myBuddy, "events" are to be understood very broadly. It doesn't matter whether you are a concert organizer, café, museum, art gallery, dance school, sports club, organizer of city festivals or other cultural events. The myBuddy APP offers you the perfect platform to reach young people in your city. As an event partner, you also contribute to the impact idea of the APP: with your offers, you form the basis for our event-based matching and together we can connect tens of thousands, millions of people to new intercultural friends via the myBuddy APP! Simply arrange a 15-minute meeting with our team! Request an online appointment
7. Do you have any further questions or feedback and inspiration for us?
Then please write us a message app@my-buddy.org. We look forward to hearing from you!😊

ESCAPE
YOUR
BUBBLE.

Mit der neuen myBuddy APP

Lass dich zum Launch der APP im Sommer 2024 informieren!
BRICH MAL
WIEDER AUS!

Entdecke unentdeckte Cafés, Bars, Sportevents, Konzerte, Kulturfeste und exklusive myBuddy Events. Das Beste: Mit uns kommst du sogar günstiger oder kostenlos rein!

VERSCHIEDEN UND
DOCH GLEICH

Lerne Buds mit anderen kulturellen Wurzeln kennen und entdeckt eure Gemeinsamkeiten.
Offline und persönlich.

LERNE DICH
NEU KENNEN.

Probier dich aus und entdecke neue Seiten an dir! Wir matchen dir die perfekte Bud-Begleitung für dein neues Hobby!

ES IST EGAL, WO DU HERKOMMST.

DIE FRAGE IST: WO DU HEUTE ABEND HINGEHST?

Lass dich zum Launch der APP im Sommer 2024 informieren!

FAQ

1. Für wen ist die myBuddy APP?

Du bist zum Studium oder für die Arbeit frisch umgezogen und möchtest deine neue Stadt entdecken?

Du wolltest schon immer ein neues Hobby ausprobieren, findest aber in deinem bestehenden Freundeskreis niemanden, der die gleichen Interessen teilt?

Freunde kann man nie genug haben! Du möchtest einfach neue Menschen bei coolen Formaten kennenlernen?

Die gehen die Ideen für Aktivitäten am Wochenende aus oder du fragst dich wo du gebündelt alle großen und kleinen Events deiner Stadt finden kannst?

In diesen Fällen ist die myBuddy APP unser ideales Angebot für dich!

Die myBuddy APP ist grundsätzlich offen und kostenlos für alle. Im Fokus richtet sie sich jedoch an die junge Generation zwischen 18 und 38 Jahren, unabhängig von Geschlecht, Religion und Herkunft.

2. Was bedeutet event-basiertes Matching?

Wir sind die allererste APP, die ein event-basiertes Matching anbietet! Anstatt Personen auszusuchen, suchst du zuerst für dich nach Events, die deinen Interessen entsprechen. Bitte beachte unbedingt, dass du neben dem Interesse, auch tatsächlich Zeit hast am Event teilzunehmen.

Danach matchen wir dich nur zu Personen, die sich für das gleiche Event interessieren und mit myBuddy nach einer Bud-Begleitung suchen!

3. Was bedeutet interkulturelles Matching?

Unsere APP ist als soziale Innovation entstanden und die Weiterentwicklung des myBuddy FRIENDSHIP Programms.

Unsere Arbeit beruht hierbei auf der wissenschaftlichen Kontakthypothese von Allport (1954), die im Kern besagt: dass häufiger Kontakt zu Personen aus anderen Gruppen, am effektivsten Vorurteile abbauen. Und das gilt egal ob wir über unterschiedliche Generationen, Kulturen, Religionen, Berufsgruppen usw. sprechen. Durch die DNA von myBuddy mit einem stärkeren Fokus auf das Interkulturelle, starten wir unsere APP mit einem interkulturellen Matching-Ansatz.

4. Kann ich meinen Bud selbst aussuchen?

Ja und nein 😊

Auf der myBuddy APP kannst du frei das Geschlecht und die Altersrange deines Bud-Matches bestimmen. Außerdem wird der Pool durch deine Auswahl der Events eingeschränkt.

Anschließend schlagen wir dir nacheinander bis zu 3 Buds mit einem kurzen Profil vor. Denn wir möchten dich auch hier erneut ermutigen deine Komfortzone zu verlassen und unerwartete neue Freundschaften zulassen!

Für einen erfolgreichen Bud-Match müsst ihr euch gegenseitig bestätigen. Mit einem Bud-Match habt ihr mit der myBuddy APP auch automatisch eure erste Verabredung zu einem Event, auf das ihr beide unabhängig voneinander Lust habt! Wenn ihr schnell seid, sogar mit Rabatten und Freikarten!

5. Wie genau funktionieren Rabatte und Freikarten?

Rabatte und Freikarten sind limitierte Angebote von unseren Eventpartnern. Damit möchten wir dich ermutigen mit der myBuddy APP deine Komfortzone zu verlassen und neue Menschen außerhalb deiner aktuellen Bubble kennenzulernen. Wir sind uns sicher, dass du tolle Freundschaften über myBuddy finden wirst, die du so nicht getroffen hättest!

Die Vergabe der Rabatte und Freikarten erfolgt hierbei nach dem „First-Match, First-Serve“ Prinzip. Das bedeutet, je schneller ihr euch gegenseitig für ein Event als Bud-Match bestätigt, desto größer sind die Chancen auch von den Zusatzangeboten zu profitieren. Quasi schon ein kleine Teamchallenge vor eurem ersten Treffen!

Und wenn sich zigtausende, Millionen Menschen in Deutschland durch unsere APP offline vernetzen und Freundschaften schließen, dann zahlen wir gemeinsam sogar enorm positiv auf das kulturelles Zusammenwachsen und das Miteinander in der Gesellschaft ein! Let’s bubble-up! 😊

6. Wer kann Eventpartner werden?
„Events“ sind bei myBuddy sehr breit zu verstehen. Egal ob du Konzertanbieter, Café, Museum, Kunstgalerie, Tanzschule, Sportverein, Veranstalter von Stadtfesten oder anderen kulturellen Events bist. Die myBuddy APP bietet dir die perfekte Plattform um junge Menschen in deiner Stadt zu erreichen. Auch als Eventpartner trägst du zum Impact Gedanken der APP bei: du bildest mit deinen Angeboten die Grundlage für unser eventbasiertes Matching und gemeinsam können wir zigtausenden, Millionen Menschen über die myBuddy APP zu neuen interkulturellen Freunden vernetzen! Vereinbare hierzu einfach einen 15 min Kennenlerntermin mit unserem Team! Online-Termin anfragen
7. Du hast noch weitere Fragen oder Feedback und Inspiration für uns?
Dann schreibe uns gerne eine Nachricht an app@my-buddy.org. Wir freuen uns von dir zu lesen!😊